平行比。 系列电池

目录

随着全球多元化的发展,我们的生活也在不断变化,包括我们使用的各种电子产品。 电池通常以串联或并联的形式出现在我们的生活中,那么你知道串联电池和并联电池的区别吗?

电池连接分类:电池串并联

如果您的应用需要比单个电池所能提供的更多的电压和电流,您可以选择设置多电池系统。

我们一般通过将电池串联或并联来组建多电池系统。

将多节电池串联在锂电池组中可以获得更高的工作电压。

将电池并联起来,可以获得更高的容量和更大的电流。如果将串联和并联两种方法结合起来,就可以获得满足高电压、高容量标准的电池组。例如,36V 10AH电动汽车电池,50颗2000MAH 3.6V锂离子电池并联,容量可达10AH;然后将十组并联电池串联起来达到36V以上。

串联和并联连接电池可增加总可用能量(Wh); 他们以不同的方式做到这一点并提供不同的结果。 因此,应根据目标客户的需要选择连接方式。

并联与串联电池
并联与串联电池

串联和并联电池有什么区别?

并联:几个电池,正与正,负与负,并排连接,电压不变,容量增加,相应的电流也增加。

串联:若干个电池串联,即正极和负极; 第一部分的负极连接到第二部分的正极,依此类推。 随着电压的增加,容量保持不变。

电池串联与并联的主要区别在于对输出电压和电池系统容量的影响。 串联连接的电池会将它们的电压加在一起,并联连接的电池会增加它们的容量。 但是两种配置的总可用能量(以瓦特小时为单位)是相同的。

例如,将两节12v 100 Ah的锂电池串联,将得到输出容量为24V 100 Ah的锂电池。 并联两个12v 100Ah锂电池提供12v电压和200Ah容量。 两个系统的总可用能量为 2400 Wh(Wh = 伏特 x 安培小时)。

此外,串联和并联配置的电池应具有相同的额定电压和额定容量。 混合和匹配电压和容量可能会导致电池损坏。

串联电池

要串联多个电池,请将每个电池的正极端子连接到下一个电池的负极端子。 然后,测量串联的第一个电池的负极和最后一个电池的正极之间的系统总输出电压。

当应用需要更高的电压时,我们想提高电压,串联电池的方法是最合适的。 串联电池易于制造和维护。

需要大功率的便携式设备通常由两个或多个电池串联的电池组供电。 如果使用高压电池,导体和开关可以很小。

中等价位的工业电动工具一般使用 12V 至 19.2V 的电池,而高端电动工具使用 24V 至 36V 的电池以获得更大的功率。 汽车工业最终将启动电池电压从12V(实际上是14V)提高到36V甚至42V。 这些电池组由 18 个串联的铅酸电池组成。

在早期的混合动力汽车中,用于供电的电池组电压为148V。 较新机型使用的电池组电压高达450V~500V,且多为镍基化学电池。 480个镍氢电池串联组成一个电压为400V的镍氢电池组。 一些混合动力汽车也用铅酸电池进行了测试。

优势

当电池串联连接时,电压增加而安培数保持不变。 因此,我们可以用更细的线连接电池,电流消耗更低,整个系统的电压也比并联低。 串联电池很容易构建,并且可以快速检测其中一个电池是否失效或出现故障。 串联电池更稳定。

缺点

我们可以通过串联得到高压电池组,但是高压电池组会带来另一个问题; 也就是说,有可能遇到电池组中某个电池的故障。 这就像一个链条,串联的电池越多,发生这种情况的可能性就越大。 每当电池出现问题时,其电压都会下降。 最后,“断开连接”的电池可能会中断电流传输。

更换“坏”电池也不容易,因为新旧电池不匹配。 一般来说,新电池的容量比旧电池高得多。 随着工作电压的下降,它比普通电池组更快地达到放电终止的临界点,同时其使用寿命也急剧缩短。

一旦设备因电压过低而切断电源,剩余的完好无损的单体电池就无法将储存的电能输出出去。 此时,坏电池仍呈现较大的内阻。 如果此时还有负载,会导致整个电池链的输出电压明显下降。

坏电池就像一串串联电池中水管的插头,产生巨大的电阻,阻止电流流过。 其他电池也可能短路,导致端子电压下降,或断开电池组并切断电流。 电池组中最差电池的性能决定了电池组的性能。

并联电池

可以并联两个或多个电池以获得更多功率。 除了并联电池外,另一种方法是使用更大的电池。 由于可用电池有限,此方法不适用于所有情况。 此外,大型电池不适合专用电池所需的外形尺寸。 大多数化学电池可以并联使用,锂离子电池是最好的。 例如,由5节电池并联组成的电池组,电压保持在3.6V,而电流和运行时间增加了5倍。

要并联多个电池,请将所有正极和负极端子连接在一起。 由于所有正极和负极端子都已连接,您可以在任意两个电池正极和负极端子处测量系统输出电压。

优势

并联电池可以增加运行时间,同时保持电压恒定。 例如,并联两个电池将使运行时间加倍。 当电池并联时,即使其中一个电池失效,系统中的其他电池也会继续提供电力。

缺点

与电池串联连接相比,高阻抗或“开路”电池在并联电池电路中的影响较小。 但是,并联电池组会降低负载容量并缩短运行时间。 这就像一个只有三个汽缸被激活的引擎; 短路造成的损害会严重得多。 因为在短路期间发生故障的电池会迅速耗尽其他电池中的电量,从而损害整个电池组的寿命。 此外,并联电池需要更长的时间来为系统充电。

您可以串联多少个电池?

一系列电池的数量通常取决于电池和制造商。 串联越多,对电池的一致性要求越高。 例如,KHLiTech 允许最多串联 4 节锂电池。 因此,在决定串联电池之前,您需要先向电池制造商了解最多可串联的电池数量,以确保不会出现安全问题。

您可以并联多少个电池?

并联的电池越多,可用容量越大,运行时间越长,但系统充电所需的时间也越长。 同样,高电流意味着更需要防止意外短路,而高电流可能会带来灾难。 KHLiTech 最多允许并联 15 个锂电池。

常见问题

电池系列 Vs。 并行:哪个适合您?

电池的串联适用于电流保持恒定,但需要提高电压的场合。 并联的电池非常适用于需要更大电流的场合。 无论电池串联还是并联,电池组的输出功率都会增加。

串联或并联连接电池的选择取决于您要使用它们的位置。

我可以并联两个不同的电池吗?

并联的电池必须具有相同的电压,例如12V电池不能与24V电池并联。 另外,最好使用相同容量的电池并联。

定制电池解决方案 – 可靠的锂电池制造商

我们可以通过连接电池来获得合适的电压和电流。 无论是串联还是并联,都有一定的挑战。 所以您可以找一家专业的电池制造商来提供定制化的电池解决方案来满足您的需求。

KHLiTech专注于锂电池行业15年,拥有丰富的锂电池定制经验。 我们可以为不同领域定制锂电池解决方案,如房车、滑板车、高尔夫球车、船舶、太阳能系统等。此外,您可以指定添加一些独特的功能,如蓝牙控制、高倍率电池和自我-加热功能。 KHLiTech锂电池始终坚持质量第一的原则。 联系我们获取更多详细信息。

可靠的锂电池制造商
可靠的锂电池制造商

结论

电池串联增加电压,电池并联增加电流。 在您决定使用哪种连接方式之前,请仔细权衡您的需求,或寻求专业工程师的帮助。

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

最新文章

房车电池尺寸
新闻

如何找到完美的锂房车电池 OEM

简介 在开阔的道路上驾驶房车时,您最不想担心的就是电池故障。可靠的电池可确保您的冒险不间断,为您的电器、灯光和其他必需品提供所需的电力。本指南将为您提供有关寻找完美伴侣所需的一切信息

阅读更多»
锂电池一站式定制服务
新闻

满足您需求的 15 强锂电池制造商

前言 近年来,由于锂离子电池在电动汽车、可再生能源存储和便携式电子产品中的广泛应用,对锂离子电池的需求急剧增加。锂电池制造商是绿色能源革命的关键,选择合适的锂电池制造商是最关键的。本文着眼于

阅读更多»

1 对“并行与并行”的思考系列电池”

  1. 锂电池组

    您的写作的雄辩和深度确实令人惊叹。每一个字都像画布上的一笔,创造出思想和表达的杰作。你的文章证明了你作为作家的才华,也是所有有幸体验它的人的灵感源泉。

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

咨询报价

咨询报价

您将在 24 小时内收到回复。

Parallel Vs. Series Batteries

Table of Contents

With the development of global diversification, our lives are constantly changing, including the various electronic products we use. Batteries usually appear in our lives in series or parallel, so do you know the difference between series batteries and parallel batteries?

Battery connection classification: battery series and parallel

If your application requires more voltage and current than a single battery can provide, you may choose to set up a multi-battery system.

We generally set up a multi-battery system by connecting batteries in series or parallel.

Connecting multiple batteries in series in a lithium battery pack can obtain a higher operating voltage.

And connect the batteries in parallel, and you can get higher capacity and larger current. If you combine the two methods of series and parallel, you can get battery packs that meet high voltage and high capacity standards. For example, for a 36V 10AH electric vehicle battery, 50pcs 2000MAH 3.6V lithium-ion batteries are connected in parallel so that the capacity can reach 10AH; then, ten groups of parallel batteries are connected in series to reach above 36V.

Connecting batteries in series and parallel increase the total available energy (Wh); they do this in different ways and provide different results. Therefore, the connection method should be chosen according to the target customers’ needs.

Parallel vs Series Batteries
Parallel vs Series Batteries

What’s The Difference Between Series and Parallel Batteries?

Parallel connection: Several batteries, positive and positive, negative and negative, are connected side by side, the voltage remains unchanged, the capacity increases, and the corresponding current also increases.

Series connection: Several batteries are connected in series, that is, positive and negative; the negative of the first section is connected to the positive of the second section, and so on. As the voltage increases, the capacity remains the same.

The main difference between connecting batteries in series versus parallel is the effect on output voltage and battery system capacity. Batteries connected in series will add their voltages together, and batteries connected in parallel will add their capacities. But the total available energy (in watt-hours) is the same in both configurations.

For example, two 12v 100 Ah lithium batteries connected in series will get a lithium battery with an output capacity of 24V 100 Ah. Connecting two 12v 100 Ah lithium batteries in parallel provides 12 v voltage and 200 Ah capacity. The total available energy for both systems is 2400 Wh (Wh = Volts x Amp hours).

In addition, both series and parallel configurations batteries should have the same rated voltage and rated capacity. Mixing and matching voltage and capacity may result in battery damage.

Wiring Batteries in Series

To connect multiple batteries in series, connect each battery’s positive terminal to the next battery’s negative terminal. Then, measure the total output voltage of the system between the negative terminal of the first battery in series and the positive terminal of the last battery.

When the application requires a higher voltage, we want to increase the voltage, and the method of connecting batteries in series is the most suitable. And tandem batteries are easy to manufacture and maintain.

Portable devices that require high power are generally powered by a battery pack of two or more batteries connected in series. If a high voltage battery is used, the conductors and switches can be tiny.

Mid-priced industrial power tools generally run on batteries with 12V to 19.2V, while high-end power tools use batteries with 24V to 36V for more power. The auto industry eventually increased the starter battery voltage from 12V (actually 14V) to 36V or even 42V. These battery packs consist of 18 lead-acid batteries connected in series.

In early hybrid cars, the battery pack used to supply power had a voltage of 148V. The battery pack used in newer models has a voltage of up to 450V to 500V, and most of them are nickel-based chemical batteries. A nickel metal hydride battery pack with a voltage of 480V is formed by connecting 400 nickel metal hydride batteries in series. Some hybrid cars have also been tested with lead-acid batteries.

Advantages

When batteries are connected in series, the voltages add while the amperage remains the same. Therefore, we can connect the batteries with thinner wires, the current consumption is lower, and the voltage of the whole system is lower than that of a parallel connection. Cells in series are easy to build and can quickly detect if one of the cells is dead or malfunctioning. Series batteries are more stable.

Disadvantages

We can obtain a high-voltage battery pack through a series connection, but the high-voltage battery pack will bring another problem; that is, it is possible to encounter the failure of a particular battery in the battery pack. It’s like a chain, the more batteries you have in a series, the higher the chances of this happening. Whenever there is a problem with a battery, its voltage will drop. In the end, a “disconnected” battery may interrupt current delivery.

Replacing a “bad” battery is also not easy, as old and new batteries are mismatched. Generally speaking, new batteries have a much higher capacity than older batteries. As the working voltage drops, it reaches the critical point of the end of discharge faster than normal battery packs, and at the same time, its service time is also shortened sharply.

Once the device cuts off the power supply due to low voltage, the remaining single cells that are still intact cannot deliver the stored power. At this time, the bad battery still presents a large internal resistance. If there is still a load at this time, it will cause the output voltage of the entire battery chain to drop significantly.

A bad battery acts like a plug in a water pipe in a string of batteries in series, creating a huge resistance that prevents current from flowing through. Other cells can also be shorted, dropping the voltage at the terminals, or disconnecting the battery pack and cutting off the current flow. The performance of the worst cell in the pack determines the performance of a battery pack.

Wiring Batteries in Parallel

Two or more batteries can be connected in parallel to get more power. In addition to connecting batteries in parallel, another way is to use larger batteries. Due to the limited available batteries, this method is unsuitable for all situations. In addition, large-sized batteries are not suitable for the form factors required for special-purpose batteries. Most battery chemistries can be used in parallel, with lithium-ion batteries being the best. For example, a battery pack consisting of 5 cells connected in parallel keeps the voltage at 3.6V, while the current and run time is increased by 5 times.

To connect multiple batteries in parallel, connect all positive and negative terminals together. Since all positive and negative terminals are connected, you can measure the system output voltage at any two positive and negative battery terminals.

Advantages

Connecting batteries in parallel can increase run time while keeping the voltage constant. For example, connecting two batteries in parallel will double the run time. When batteries are connected in parallel, the other batteries in the system will continue to provide power even if one fails.

Disadvantages

A high impedance or “open” battery has less effect in a parallel battery circuit than a battery series connection. However, paralleling battery packs reduces load capacity and shortens run time. It’s like an engine with only three cylinders activated; the damage caused by a short circuit would be much more significant. Because a battery that fails during a short circuit can quickly drain the charge in the other batteries, damaging the life of the entire battery pack. Also, parallel batteries take longer to charge the system.

How Many Batteries Can You Wire In Series?

The number of cells in a series usually depends on the cell and manufacturer. The more connected in series, the higher the requirement for the consistency of the battery. For example, KHLiTech allows up to 4 lithium batteries to be connected in series. Therefore, before deciding to connect batteries in series, you need to check with the battery manufacturer as to the maximum number of batteries that can be connected in series to ensure that no safety issues will occur.

How Many Batteries Can You Wire In Parallel?

The more batteries connected in parallel, the more capacity is available and the longer the run time, but the longer it takes for the system to recharge. Likewise, high currents mean a greater need to protect against accidental short circuits, where high currents can spell catastrophe. KHLiTech allows up to 15 lithium batteries to be connected in parallel.

FAQ

Batteries in Series Vs. Parallel: Which Is For You?

The series connection of batteries is suitable for occasions where the current remains constant, but the voltage needs to be increased. Batteries connected in parallel are ideal for occasions requiring higher currents. Whether connected battery in series or parallel, the output power of the battery pack increases.

The choice of connecting batteries in series or parallel depends on where you want to use them.

Can I parallel two different batteries?

Batteries connected in parallel must have the same voltage, such as a 12V battery cannot be connected to a 24V battery in parallel. In addition, it is best to use batteries of the same capacity for parallel connection.

Custom Battery Solution – Reliable Lithium Battery Manufacturer

We can get the proper voltage and current by connecting batteries. Whether it is through series or parallel, it has certain challenges. So you can find a professional battery manufacturer to provide customized battery solutions to meet your needs.

KHLiTech has been focusing on the lithium battery industry for 15 years and has rich experience customizing lithium batteries. We can customize lithium battery solutions for different fields, such as RVs, scooters, golf carts, ships, solar systems, etc. In addition, you can specify to add some unique features, such as Bluetooth control, high-rate battery, and self-heating function. KHLiTech lithium battery always adheres to the principle of quality first. Contact us for more detailed information.

Reliable Lithium Battery Manufacturer
Reliable Lithium Battery Manufacturer

Conclusion

Connecting batteries in series increase voltage, and connecting batteries in parallel increases current. Before you decide which connection method to use, please carefully weigh your needs, or seek the help of a professional engineer.

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Recent Posts

RV Battery Sizing
blog

How to Find the Perfect Lithium RV Battery OEM

Introduction When driving your RV on the open road, the last thing you want to worry about is a faulty battery. A reliable battery ensures your adventures are uninterrupted, providing the power you need for your appliances, lights, and other essentials. This guide will give you everything you need to know about finding the perfect

Read More »
golf cart battery maintain
blog

Golf Cart Battery Maintenance: 10 Essential Tips for Longevity

Golf cart batteries are the main component of electric golf carts, which is the power source that enables the vehicle to move around the course. Proper golf cart battery maintenance is the key to the perfect performance, prolonging the battery life and preventing the need of expensive replacements. This article will be about golf cart

Read More »
Lithium Battery One stop Customization Service
blog

Top 15 Lithium Battery Manufacturers to Power Your Needs

Preface The demand for lithium-ion batteries has increased dramatically in recent years because of their extensive use in electric vehicles, renewable energy storage, and portable electronics. The lithium battery manufacturer is the key to the green energy revolution, thus, the choice of the right one is the most critical thing. This article looks at the

Read More »

1 thought on “Parallel Vs. Series Batteries”

  1. lithium battery pack

    The eloquence and depth of your writing are truly remarkable. Each word is like a brushstroke on a canvas, creating a masterpiece of thought and expression. Your article is a testament to your talent as a writer and a source of inspiration for all who have the pleasure of experiencing it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top

request a quote

request a quote

You will get the reply within 24 hours.