电池中的 DOD 代表什么?

目录

作为一种储存电能的电池组,它可以为多种需求提供动力源,包括太阳能、风能、动力汽车、轮船、无人机等。我们从商家那里购买电池时,经常会遇到80% DOD或100 % DOD 标记,那么它对我们使用的电池有什么影响呢?

电池中的 DOD 代表什么?
电池中的 DOD 代表什么?

了解国防部放电

DOD是放电深度的全称。 作为充电电池中的一个重要参数,一般定义为充电电池的放电容量占电池总标称容量的百分比。 比如你的电池容量是100AH,你用50A放电30分钟,你的实际放电深度是50*(30/60h)/100*100%=25%。

放电深度对电池的影响

一般情况下,电池的充放电频率会影响电池的使用寿命。 一般不建议将电池完全放电,根据不同厂家推荐的最大DOD来实现电池的最大使用。

电池循环寿命对放电深度的影响通常取决于您使用的电池容量。 如果一般使用较低的放电深度,则电池的最大循环时间会延长。 例如,在 25% 的电池使用率下,您可能有 7000 次以上的循环寿命,在 100% 的放电深度下,您只能有 2000 次以上的循环寿命。

温度对电池放电深度的影响

对于锂电池的使用,温度储存也会影响放电深度。 当然,在寒冷的天气里,为你使用磷酸铁锂电池,虽然电池本身不会受到低温的影响,但它仍然有可能会开裂或损坏电池组的外壳。

当您在低温环境下使用磷酸铁锂电池时,会导致磷酸铁锂电池无法满足其电流要求。 例如,在常温下,你的电池适合4V 12Ah放电,在低温环境下,可能低于100AH,可能是100、90(80°C)、0Ah(-70°C)或降低。 当温度过高时,可能会导致电池寿命缩短,并有损坏电池的风险。

选择自己的电池

在比较不同的电池时,放电深度也是一个指标,但并不是唯一的指标。 因为每一个电池制造商都会保证电池在每一刻都有足够的放电循环寿命和设计要求。 您需要做的就是根据您的预算和应用场景选择合适的电池。

了解有关最佳推荐放电深度值和使用建议的更多信息,或获取最新的电池选项。

KHLitech为您提供10年设计资深电池设计师的在线解答!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

最新文章

深循环电池
新闻

发现最适合寒冷天气的电池:深入分析

引言 据统计,冬季,因电池问题引起的车辆故障比例分别增加20%和30%。对于车主来说,拥有在寒冷天气下性能可靠的最佳汽车电池变得至关重要。寒冷的天气会给您的车辆电池带来挑战,无论您是在寒冷的早晨启动汽车,

阅读更多»

中国十大锂高尔夫球车电池制造商:详细概述

中国是电池时代的全球强国,拥有一些最著名的高尔夫球车锂电池生产商。在这里,我们发现了该企业的十大领导者。上述制造商目前不仅在中国市场处于领先地位,而且还凭借其卓越的技术和水平在全球范围内产生了显着影响。

阅读更多»
寒冷天气电池
产品相关知识

LiFePO4 电池温度范围:平衡性能和耐用性

磷酸铁锂电池又称磷酸铁锂电池,是一种以磷酸铁锂为正极、石墨碳电极为负极的可充电电池。 LiFePO4电池适用于多种领域,包括电动汽车、可再生能源存储系统、应急电源和便携式电子产品。他们的能力

阅读更多»

发表评论

您的电邮地址不会被公开。 必填带 *

滚动到顶部

咨询报价

咨询报价

您将在 24 小时内收到回复。

What does DOD stand for in a battery?

As a battery pack that stores electricity, it can provide power sources for a variety of needs, including solar energy, wind energy, powered cars, ships, drones, etc. When we buy batteries from merchants, we often encounter 80% DOD or 100% DOD marks, so what effect does it have on the batteries we use?

What does DOD stand for in a battery?
What does DOD stand for in a battery?

Understanding DOD Discharge

DOD is the full name of depth of discharge. As an important parameter in rechargeable batteries, it is generally defined as the percentage of the discharge capacity of the rechargeable battery to the total nominal capacity of the battery. For example, your battery capacity is 100AH, and you discharge it at 50A for 30 minutes, your actual depth of discharge is 50*(30/60h)/100*100%=25%.

The effect of depth of discharge on the battery

Under normal circumstances, the frequency of charging and discharging of the battery will affect the service life of the battery. It is generally not recommended to fully discharge the battery, according to the maximum recommended DOD of different manufacturers to achieve the maximum use of the battery.

The effect of battery cycle life on the depth of discharge generally depends on the capacity of the battery you use. If you generally use a lower depth of discharge, the maximum cycle of the battery is extended. For example, at 25% use of the battery you may have 7000+ cycle life, at 100% depth of discharge you can only have 2000+ cycles.

The effect of temperature on the depth of discharge of the battery

For the use of lithium batteries, temperature storage also affects the depth of discharge. Of course, in cold weather, for you to use a lithium iron phosphate battery, although the battery itself will not be affected by the low temperature, it still has the ability to crack or damage the casing of the battery pack.

When you use a lithium iron phosphate battery in a low temperature environment, it will cause the LiFePO4 battery to fail to meet its current requirements. For example, under normal temperature, your battery is suitable for 12V 100Ah discharge, and in low temperature environment, it may be lower than 100AH, and it may be 90, 80 (0°C), 70Ah (-20°C) or lower. When the temperature is too high, it can lead to a shortened battery life, with the risk of damage to the battery.

Choose your own battery

Depth of discharge is also an indicator when comparing different batteries, but it’s not the only one. Because every battery manufacturer will ensure that the battery has sufficient discharge cycle life and design requirements at every moment. All you need to do is choose the right battery according to your budget and your application scenario.

3e2cf2434fd792b38f287587c32947b
Learn more about the best recommended depth of discharge value and usage advice or get the latest battery options.

KHLitech provides you with an online answer from a senior battery designer with 10 years of design!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Recent Posts

Understanding AGM Batteries vs Deep Cycle Batteries
Battery knowledge file

Understanding AGM Batteries vs Deep Cycle Batteries

Among the deep cycle batteries, rechargeable lead-acid batteries come in many types and are often used to start the vehicle and operate as an engine, as well as for emergency lighting. AGM batteries have been around since the 1980s, and perhaps most people don’t know what AGM stands for. In this issue, we will discuss what is special about AGM batteries and how to use our AGM batteries reasonably!

Read More »
Can New Aluminum-Sulfur Batteries Beat Lithium Batteries
Battery Industry Archives

Can New Aluminum-Sulfur Batteries Beat Lithium?

Many people even long for a more affordable battery to replace the current status quo of expensive lithium batteries. However, scientists at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology have done it, and they have created a new type of battery-aluminum-sulfur battery.

Read More »

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top

request a quote